See what our clients have to say about Volvo Cars Ontario!


Ingo S - 9/1/2022 Google Review Fantastic experience purchasing my first S60 here. Mario Granados made everything go so smoothly. Even when I had follow up questions, he was on the ball. Volvos are known for their safety already, but I was surprised at how beautifully designed their are inside. Test drive one and you too will be on instant fan. The dealership is classy and with a very modern interior. I highly recommend visiting Volvo of Ontario to everyone.

Patrick M - 8/1/2022 - Google Review Great place, we have purchased 3 vehicles here, no high pressure sales, kind patient sales staff. World Class Service Department, I would never go anyplace else! I love my Volvo and my Volvo Dealership

Christina V - 7/22/2022 Google Review Such a great experience having my car serviced here for some recalls, this location has amazing customer service and Ivan Munoz was extremely helpful from the moment I called to make an appointment, and also while working on my car. Ivan fixed my door latches and seatbelts in a timely manner, and even finished sooner than I expected which was great! He did an amazing job, and am very happy for the outstanding service, and work he did on my car. Five stars!

James B - 4/1/2022 -Google Review  I was traveling to southern California and the service reminder came on, I booked an appointment online and was able to get in right away, Juan in service did a great job of getting me in on time and out when he said I would be done. I would highly recommend this dealer, I have been to a few Volvo dealers and this one stands out with 5 star service. I will be back when we are in the area for sure and when its time to replace our Volvo this will be the place we come.

Tarik A - 3/1/2022 - Yelp Review My wife and I bought the 2022 XC90 PHEV a few weeks ago and could not be happier of the vehicle and how the process went. Michael was wonderful to work with, very professional and polite. We traded in our MB GLC300 and opted in for a larger, 3-row SUV as our family is growing. Car seat for our 10-month daughter fits much better with the XC90. With gas prices going up, we're exited to own a plug-in hybrid. We have solar panels at our home and can easily park in the garage to charge the XC90. My wife will use the car to commute to and from work, the electric range is sufficient for our lifestyle. I can't believe it packs in 400HP EV+gas.The XC90 PHEV is true and tested. So glad we're first time Volvo owners. We wanted a luxury, safe, roomy, and fuel-efficient car that we don't need to worry about taking to the repair shop. We bought the features we wanted. Michael made the whole buying process seamless. I highly recommend stoping by the Ontario dealership and working with Michael if you're in need of a safe family SUV.

Joey M - 2/23/2022 - Yelp Review Thank you to Michael Flaherty for helping us in the process of buying a CPO S60. Your kindness, generosity, humor, and down-to-earth personality not only made our car buying experience better, but further solidified our loyalty to the dealership. We cannot wait for many more years to come!

Frances J - 2/18/2022 - Yelp Review  My family and I love coming here when our car needs some service; the customer service is top tier, everyone is so friendly and welcoming! There is a reason why our family has been going here for years and will continue to :)

Christopher R 12/13/2021- Yelp Review  Always have a fast and great service. I come for parts an never have issues. Came for the recall and they showed me great service even if the recall was free! They washed and vacuum my Volvo. Showed me being a Volvo owner isn't like any other.

Robert S -  We just purchased a certified S60 yesterday. This was by far the best experience I've had buying a car.  I started the purchase online. When I arrived at the store it was cleaned up with a full tank. We took it for a test drive, loved it. When we got back the paperwork was printed took about 15 mins to sign. They did not pressure in any way.  Kudos to Brett, Jim and Larry for a great experience. We love our car.

Rob Warren - 11/2021 - Michael and the team were incredible! The customer service went above and beyond and for that we are extremely thankful. We highly recommended Michael. Our new Volvo XC90 is amazing!
 
Robert S - 11/2021 - Yelp Review  I've been buying parts and service from them over the last few years for my classic Volvos.  They are always fast to respond, do quality work and have gone above and beyond finding parts for my 30 year old Volvo.  When the time comes to replace one of the cars, they will get my business in sales.

Mark Albrecht - 9/2021 - Google Review  Fast, friendly, and a good deal on a great price!

Glen Hicks -  7/2021 - Google Review  We purchased a 2021 V60 XC. The sales team were kind, helpful and honest. We were given a fair price up front and they even reduced it a bit at our request. Through miscommunication the delivered car lacked a feature that was essential to us. Our sales person, Mike Flaherty, offered to exchange the car for an identical one, but offering the package we needed. Within 48 hours we had our new vehicle. I was positively shocked that the dealer offered this exchange after delivery. I am sure that other brand dealers would never have offered. This is the third Volvo we have purchased from Ontario Volvo and we will be back in the future. This new V6 XC is the fifth Volvo we have owned since 2001. We raised our kids in a V70, my wife drives an XC70 and my son drives a V70. The new car replaces an S60 which was totaled without injury, I sold our 2001 V70 to a young family. We have returned repeatedly to Volvo because of safety, beautiful styling, uniqueness, and value compered to other premium brands. Our most recent experience with Ontario Volvo has made us appreciate the brand even more for its desire to satisfy customers.

Alana H - 6/9/2021 - Yelp Review  We had the best experience at the dealership Volvo in Ontario. We were greeted by the staff and taken care of very well by Michael Flaherty. They made the process of turning our car in and purchasing a new one quiet easy. We left super satisfied with our purchase and look forward to this long term relationship with them.

Gaby S - 5/14/2021 - Yelp Review -  I had been looking for my Volvo for sometime now. I knew exactly what I wanted and Michael delivered!! Michael was our salesman, and what a guy!! He was kind, so incredibly knowledgeable, and super sweet!!!

Michelle M - 5/2/2021 - Yelp Review -  Michael Flaherty is the most professional, friendly and helpful person to work with. He makes what is often times a high anxiety situation completely pressure free and pleasant.

Chad Lucas - 5/2021 - Google Review  -  Good people very nice, we were in and out with our S60. Awesome experience.

Leslie M - 4/8/2021 - Yelp Review -   I had the pleasure of working with Michael F. for my next car purchase. He helped me get the car I wanted and a great deal on it too. Answered every question in a timely manner and went above and beyond to deliver the car to me. His kind and responsive attention helped me transition from my old Volvo onto a new one. I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a Volvo both new and used. Being in the car business myself I appreciate the genuine care and response he provided. I love my new Volvo.!!! Thanks again Michael. Wish you many more sales!

Alina Rodriguez - 4/2021- Google Review  I purchased my SC60 T5 and immediately discovered there were 2 recalls. I called Volvo Cars Ontario and was able to bring it in the next day. I was initially told that the parts for 1 recall were available, but had to wait about 30 days for the second one. Augie Gonzalez moved mountains and took care of BOTH recalls that day! He also arranged a ride home for me. Amazing customer service. I highly recommend Volvo Cars Ontario.

Andy Johnson - 2/2021 - Google Review From the initial enquiry to financing to the personal delivery of our new Volvo, Michael Flaherty was a joy to work with. Professional, knowledgable, accommodating, without any pressure - just responsive to our needs throughout the process. It was the best car-buying experience I've had in my 30+ years of buying vehicles; total joy. If we buy another Volvo downstream, it'll be Michael we call first... this review was not solicited (figured I better say that, since it seems impossible it'd be that 'easy' to buy a car)

SweetPea - 1/2021 - Google Review  I am very pleased with this dealership and my salesman Michael was amazing. They took very good care of us and my 2017 S60 T5 Inscription FWD is amazing... Such a good experience.

Joseph E - 2/3/2021 - Yelp Review Professional. Fast, Accurate and I am glad they're around while my car is under warranty!

Michael Malkin 12/2020 - Google Review   Good and friendly service advisers that try and help you with all your Volvo needs.

Raymond Z - 12/18/2020 - Pasadena - Yelp Review Leased our second XC90 in 3 years from here. Michael Flaherty has been really fantastic! Worked with us extremely patiently, answered all our questions in time, helped us save significantly on the budgets. To us, he's not only a sales representative works there, he's a good friend takes the car buying experience with same interests as ours! We'll be Volvo drivers for a long time I believe

Steve X - 12/15/2020 - West Covina - Yelp Review  Worked with Jun on purchasing a new XC90 first Sunday of December.
Before we got there, Jun has already answered pretty much all my questions over the email. The test drive was by ourselves due to the Covid19, feeling great. The overall process was smooth and pleasant. Spent an-hour-ish to finalize the details and price. The whole process took about 4 hours, including a test drive and all paperwork. Jun was very professional to explain all the new functionalities and designs.
Best new car purchase experiences we've had! Thank you, Jun for making it so easy!

Lola B - 11/17/2020 - Las Vegas - Yelp Review our local volvo dealership was less than helpful so we expanded our search. the Ontario Volvo dealership was the next closest to us. Steven was beyond helpful and followed through on a Sunday evening. we drove down and picked up the car the next day. it was charged up and ready for us to go! Steven made an out of state deal seamless and we highly recommend his services!

Joshua K - 11/12/2020 - Los Angeles - Yelp Review   One of the better dealerships I've dealt with. I ended up buying a (non-Volvo) used car from these guys though I was also considering leasing or buying an S60. Jun was pleasant to deal with and I feel like if you come across as an informed buyer they level with you. Would recommend.

Curt G - 11/4/2020 - Murrietta - Yelp Review   Since the first shop I went to couldn't do the job, I made a call here and Ivan did accommodate my car well from drop off to pick up. The job they did was so thorough that transmission they put along with the other essential parts needed made my car drive as smooth as new,well it drives way btter than the time picked it up from carmax a year ago.

Cameron S - 10/6/2020 - Beverly Hills - Yelp Review Michael Flaherty was most attentive and helpful. He delivered the car and guided us through the sales process.

Russ C - 9/1/2020 - Google Review We own a C70 Volvo that we bought new from Ontario Volvo in 2010. Other than a few oil changes and some tires, we have had all our service done at Ontario Volvo. Recently, our AC stopped blowing cold air and we did not think twice about having Ontario Volvo and their Service team do the evaluation and repairs. Ivan is very professional and understands the Gold Standard of Service Delivery. He kept us up to date and informed about our issue. The repair was done in the time stated and we headed in to pick up our vehicle. We realized that the air was not blowing cold. Ivan helped us test it and they quickly evaluated the issue and offered to correct it immediately. The next day Ivan informed us of the issue and that it was corrected. They also offered to make it right to our satisfaction. Thank you Ivan, thank you Volvo of Ontario. While we do not want to see you soon, we are more than comfortable that you will handle any of our concerns.

Tim Y - Anaheim CA - 5/26/2020 - Yelp Review My wife recently bought a used Volvo from Volvo Ontario.  The car is beautiful, runs perfectly, and was fairly priced.  Two days after she bought it, we discovered a problem with the car.  I called up their service dept and spoke with Juan Aranda, and we set up an appointment to bring the car in a few days later.  This morning we dropped off the car.  About 6 hours later Juan called to inform me the problem was fixed, and we were good to go.  I could not believe how nice and helpful they were.  They have definitely earned my future business, even though I live somewhat far away.

Melinda C - Chino CA - 5/22/2020 - Yelp Review We recently decided we were going to purchase our daughter a vehicle for college. After checking out a few dealers, we decided to see what Volvo of Ontario had to offer. From the moment we made contact with Ryan our salesman, we were treated like family. My husband & I were able to test drive a vehicle by ourselves. We decided to run some numbers. We got a great deal on a 2017 Honda Civic. Our salesman Ryan was very professional & polite during the process. We had a few laughs & were truly treated like family at Volvo of Ontario. I would definitely recommend taking a drive to Volvo of Ontario. Ask for Ryan! And the finance manager Tim explained everything to us & made the process smooth.

Norman P - La Sierra South, Riverside, CA - 5/6/2020 - Yelp Review My wife and i purchased our certified pre owned 2017 xc60 today. Ryan was the salesman. He made us feel welcome considering the covid 19. We all had our mask, part of our new norm. My wife and came in with a check from our credit union ready to sign the paperwork get the car and leave. Ryan had other plans which turns out worked in our favor. We both have good credit and our credit union gave us a 3 percent interest rate. Ryan said we can beat that how about 1.99 percent. And we said yes. 20 dollars more a month but one year less in payments. We were very happy. We also purchased the extended warranty, which was a great deal. So if you are looking for a new are pre owned volvo Ontario Volvo is the place and please ask for Ryan                           
     
GreatHelmet E - Sun City CA - 5/2/2020 - Yelp Review I took my car to service on 5/1/20 and saw adviser Juan Aranda.  I went for a software recall, first service, and to tell him about a small vibration in the steering wheel while braking (warped rotors).  I waited there for the work.  It was done in two hours.  He said they test drove the car, and concluded the front rotors were indeed warped.  They replaced under warranty.  I looked at the front rotors and saw that they were brand new.  The drive home was vibration-free under braking.  All's good!  Thank you!

Chase G - Los Angeles CA - 2/10/2020 - Yelp Review I was in the market for a CPO Volvo S90. Ryan helped me every step of the way. He would text me back within minutes, regardless of the time, and set up a time to meet in-person that was convenient for me. I drove all the way from LA because of his approach. He was extremely responsive, communicative and straight-forward. He took the time to listen to what I was looking for and showed me everything that may work for me. He made the process fun and efficient. If only ever dealership had someone like Ryan on board!

Kachina L - Fontana CA - 2/6/2020 - Yelp Review  We went to Volvo to look at a used car on the lot. Another couple showed up at the same time looking at cars. Jamie came out and offered to help both couples.  Not only was she down to earth, but very helpful,  working the finance guy to make sure we were able to get the car we wanted for the price we could afford.  She made sure the used car was clean and ready us to take home that day. I hope to purchase from Jamie at Volvo Ontario again.

Danielle P - Rancho Cucamonga CA - 1/26/2020 - Yelp Review Bought a used Jeep Cherokee ~ turned out to be a great dealership ~ Mr Ryan Doyle was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and kept me informed along the process Thank You

Dan 0 - San Francisco CA - 1/13/2020 - Yelp Review My experience was best in many years of purchasing a vehicle.  I'm a third time Volvo and my first time at Ontario.  Ryan and I worked out the details over the phone and what was committed to was in fact what was delivered.  Ryan was great and his support team Jim C and Larry S made the deal seamless.  I drove 80 miles for the transaction and would do it again.  Ryan and his knowledge of the vehicle made it worth it.

David Blue - Elkhart IN - 1/2020 - Google Review I live in Indiana and purchased a 2012 XC70 in California. It was exactly the color and condition we had been shopping for. Our salesperson's name was Jamie and she was exceptionally accommodating in dealing with an out of state sale. She was prompt and helpful in providing fast photo's and specific shots I had requested. She represented the vehicles condition for precisely what it was. The documents arrived and we paid for the car. Jamie is very honest and I can not say enough about her customer service at such a distance. If you are near Ontario California Volvo or 2000 miles away rest assured that I found that Jamie and this dealership are above board. And usually that level of integrity in business flows from the top through its trained and qualified staff and to you the prospective buyer. Give them a call and ask for Jamie and shop with confidence.

Henry Magana - 1/15/2020 - Google Review I have always had a 10+ experience here. Both the sales and service department go above and beyond in customer service and satisfaction.

Bo J - San Francisco, CA - 12/20/2019 - Yelp Review If you're a Volvo owner because you appreciate simple luxury, come here for service it's a slice of Swedish modernism, easy drive in and be tended to type service. As one of a lucky few you'll be treated well and served right away.

Claudia A - Downey, CA - 12/12/2019 - Yelp Review Had a wonderful experience purchasing my T8 here at Ontario Volvo. I sent an inquiry about setting up a test drive and received a prompt response from Jamie.  I came in that same day and fell in love my car. Jamie was very helpful. Because we bought the car so late in the day, we returned a couple of days later to ensure we had the latest software installed (we purchased used). Jaime and then Mike were still so sweet that I know they weren't just looking to make a sale the first time we came in.  The guys in service were also very helpful.  I got a fantastic deal and am LOVING my new car.

Zeeshan R - Corona, CA - 11/21/2019 - Yelp Review Came to the dealership with my best friend to look at a car for him. Ryan came up to us promptly and began to help us. Never have I met a salesman who made buying a car as pain free and fun as he did!
Dealership is truly nice and clean Ryan was extremely friendly and make the buying experience absolutely painless and helped us with all of our questions and concerns and worked with us to get the best deal. Thanks again Ryan and Volvo of Ontario

Tracy M - Victorville, CA - 11/17/2019 - Yelp Review This was my first time here at Volvo Cars Ontario, and I initially had Victor Morillo first and later it was Juan Aranda, who ended up as my service advisor and he took excellent care of me.  Both were extremely nice and helpful. I was formerly at Volvo of Orange County, since day 1 after buying my 2015 T5 S60 in June 2014.  While there, I had a great relationship with my service advisor Ben Dailey and I hope to eventually have an equally nice relationship with these Ontario guys as well.  The Good.... Their customer service lounge is comfortable and has a relaxing vibe.  It has plenty of sunlight coming through their glass walled windows.   My service advisor was prompt and knowledgeable regarding what it would take to make my Volvo good again.   I would definitely make this my go-to place for my Volvo because I know it will be done correctly and with integrity.   Peace of mind is everything when you pay for good work to be reasonably done on your car. The bad... Not having the initial estimation quote accurate early on, so it wouldn't have been a frustrated shock upon payment.    In the future, don't rush, and just take your time with the your calculator and tally it up.    I have to wait anyway, so let's just try it that way.   Thanks again.... I'll see you at my next scheduled service!!!!

Liz L - Diamond Bar, CA - 11/8/2019 - Yelp Review We had a great experience at Ontario Volvo with Mike F. With Mike's great service, everything felt easy and smooth. We did run into some issue that couldn't pair the car with the Volvo app at the dealer. I took the car home and Mike followed up the next day to make sure it worked. I've been driving the car for about a week now. It feels nice. So if you are getting tired of Mercedes Benz or BMW, try out Volvo and ask for Mike.

Jared M - Los Angeles - 11/5/2019 - Yelp Review We had an awesome experience at Volvo Ontario, and it was mainly because of Ryan D. He was a great salesperson, but more importantly, he was an even better human. We truly felt like he had our best interests in mind, and was completely honest and upfront, and never pushy. We are SO happy with our purchase (2018 Honda Accord Touring) and with our excellent customer service from everyone, Larry with financing, Michael in sales, and our new friend Ryan, who not only got us a great deal but helped us through the entire process. Please ask for him, you will not regret it, and we will be back soon to purchase our second car!!

Willa B - Alexandria VA - 10/29/2019 - Yelp Review I had a great experience buying my first car here. Ron was extremely helpful and worked around our tight schedule. I was able to test drive numerous times and didn't feel pressured on my decision. Buying a Certified by Volvo, my car has passed rigorous inspection and has been running smoothly! I highly recommend VOLVO Ontario 

Kerri R - Torrance - 10/28/2019 - Yelp Review We had a great leasing experience with Volvo Ontario. Reached out via email and Mike F. was quick to respond. We communicated over a few days via text/email/phone and set up a visit on Saturday. We were in and out in little more than an hour. Went beyond business hours but never felt rushed as Mike and Larry wanted to be sure we were happy with the vehicle. The customer service at Volvo Ontario is exceptional!

Richard C - Murrieta - 10/6/2019 - Yelp Review I am very happy with the professionalism of all the staff at Ontario Volvo. Victor in the service department really makes service/warranty visits a pleasure. I wish we would have bought our new Volvo from Ontario instead of the horrible San Diego Volvo dealership.

Matthew T - Victorville - 10/2/2019 - Yelp Review If you're going to purchase a car - start here, you won't be disappointed. Hands down the best experience in car shopping so far with Michael Flaherty - not only is the customer service exceptional but they have a no-pressure sales pitch. Nobody wants to deal with dealerships and their games, but this dealer is different - they don't BS, they come with their best foot forward and Michael really goes out of his way to make sure your questions are answered and needs are met. He made it easy for a busy working individual with ability to email, text, and call - he even let me test drive it 3 times because I was undecided and drove about 7 other SUV's. When I wanted to think it over, he was more than happy about that and sent me a follow up text to just let me know he's there if I have questions. Zero pressure, 100% support in the shopping process. Trust me, go here FIRST and I bet you will be completely happy you did!

Bob F - Temecula - 9/24/2019 - Yelp Review We purchased our First Volvo here September 2017 and we were so impressed with the service. We were just in for Routine maintenance this Friday and we were waiting for a loaner car, they provided us with a 2019 S60 and we were so impressed with the quality, and handling of this turbo  that I told my wife we should go back and look at the one that was in the show room, Ron Ford was recommended to us as the sales adviser to speak to, the entire staff made the purchase process easy and my wife could not be happier with her new Volvo S60, we got an amazing deal and couldn't be more pleased with the entire staff from the GM Brett who stopped by to say hello, to Larry and Neil in finance and of course the service Advisers Juan and Victor, thank you all for making this a great buying experience for us and thank you Ron Ford for your professionalism, Courtesy, and knowledge of the Vehicles you sell.

Christian S - Montclair - 9/21/2019 - Yelp Review Ryan Doyle was nothing short of being professional. The staff members and managers were very accommodating and let's just say they go above and beyond to help their customers. We purchased a car through Ryan and the transaction was seamless and smooth. I've purchased over 10 cars in the last 4 years and this has been the best transaction.

Yan H - San Jose - 9/17/2019 - Yelp Review Just wanna give a huge shout out to Victor in Service.  He has helped me so many times with issues inside and outside of warranty, and has been an absolute professional about his work.  He knows his stuff, and more importantly knows who to ask when there's a barrier in the way.  I can't speak for the rest of the dealership but if you need service help with a Volvo then Victor is definitely the one to talk to.

Michael L - San Jose - 9/3/2019 - Yelp Review  After looking for the perfect family car for nearly 6 months, the wife and I decided it would be best to get a Volvo. Then we ran into our first problem, we live in the Central Valley (Modesto) and don't have any dealerships closer than over an hour away. So we began shopping online and calling different dealers. This went on or about 3wks. We couldn't find the right model and color scheme we wanted... we were spending the money and didn't want to compromise. So we expanded our search down south... literally within an hour, we found the vehicle we wanted. I reached out to Volvo Ontario and was immediately connected with Tony. Tony answered answered all my questions promptly and professionally. I finally felt good about pulling the trigger on a new family vehicle. So, I confirmed with the wife and then notified Tony we were going for it. We found our new XC90. Tony mentioned that they ship cars out to he SF Bay Area quite often and gave me the pricing to have delivered closer to us. That was too easy. So we decided to save the money on the delivery fee and go get the vehicle ourselves, as a family. I bought plane tickets that afternoon, booked a hotel, made plans for family weekend in LA. Tony picked us up from the Ontario airport (sorry we had you waiting for 20mins Tony) and off to the dealership we went. The car was already waiting for us with a big bow on it, mind you, we hadn't signed ANYTHING yet... but Tony knew we wouldn't be disappointed... and you know what!? We weren't. The car was everything we wanted in a family car and more! We spent the next few hours getting things in order and signing docs, getting the Polestar software uploaded, and Tony had the team give the car a thorough detail before heading out on our family weekend. Throughout this ordeal there were some issues, only they were my bank. NOT with Tony or Volvo Ontario. Money wasn't being released when it should have, checks couldn't be cleared.... and all through this, Tony and the rest of the team were so great and willing to help. After all the dust was settled at my bank, Tony and the team sent me over the contracts via overnight FedEx and I happily signed and sent them back. I couldn't have imagined that we would find the perfect car so far away and with so much drama at my bank. But Volvo Ontario stepped up big time and made our first new 'off-the-lot' car buying experience a great one. They seriously set the bar extremely high!




We would love to hear what you have to say!
Click on one of the icons below to leave your review!