CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 
See what our clients have to say about Volvo Cars Ontario!

Brian S - San Diego - 7/1/2019 - Yelp Review I have been to this dealership a few times. None of those times did I purchase a car. For some reason the service didn't feel right and wasn't working out. However, yesterday a nice and very helpful and professional gentleman by the name of Larry Smith helped my husband and I out. I have never seen a salesman go above and beyond to find us exact what we wanted and for the price we were comfortable with. If you ever decide to buy a Volvo and don't know where this is your place. Make an appointment and ask for Larry Smith. He will help you out with outstanding service. You will not regret it! I will definitely recommend my family to this dealership.  Thanks Larry and your team for such an amazing service

Vic T - Alameda - 7/1/2019 - Yelp Review One of the best car buying experience I have had. We were looking for a 2018 Volvo XC90 around San Francisco area for around 3 months. The dealerships we contacted were very unenthusiastic or would only offer the brand new 2019 models. Once we mentioned that we want a particular color combo (black body with amber interior) all of them lost interest and stopped answering. Here is where we ventured out and looked for cars in LA area. Ontario Volvo dealership came up as the top choice. Larry took the call and helped us is sourcing and securing the perfect car we were looking for. The car ended up being in perfect condition (which was not the case in the Bay Area dealerships), with lower mileage and $4000 cheaper. It's like California's best kept secret. We flew to Ontario airport a week after the car was found. Larry picked us up from the airport. The whole transaction, including financing was over in less than 2hrs. We couldn't be happier with our car and would recommend it to any of our friends

Francisco S - Google Review I can honestly say that this was a great car-buying experience! We never felt pressured or rushed, which is a first for me at any dealership. Michael Flaherty, our salesman, was an absolute gentleman. He was also fun, genuine, and knowledgeable.  This is our first Volvo, and 2 days after buying Certified pre-owned, we have ZERO buyer's remorse. Our SUV is brand new, as far as I can tell, and we love it! Shaun Ridge also did an excellent job getting us a good interest rate and finalizing all the signing quickly but comfortably. Thanks again, Mike and Shaun!

Adriana P - Boston MA - 6/13/2019 - Yelp Review Had a great experience buying a new Volvo from Larry Smith. Currently drive a Range Rover but needed a family car. Went to Mercedes and BMW. Was super impressed with the quick service at Volvo. Very happy with my purchase. Thank you!

Joann J - Norwalk - 6/2/2019 - Yelp Review I had such a great experience with them. Tony Achkarian was great at communicating details with me and was able to get me pre-approved even before walking in the door. I will be honest I was very hesitant going in because of the bad reps car sales people have but this dealer was great and Tony was very helpful and not pushy at all ! They even have a childs play room that is awesome because getting a car is always a long process so the play area kept my toddler busy for a little while.

I have to update my review and add little more detail. 3 days after purchasing my XC60 a stop light malfunction message came on my dash board, I quickly called Tony and without hesitation he said bring it in and we will take care of it. And that's exactly what they did! WHAT GREAT SERVICE !

Brandon Y - Chino - 5/12/2019 - Yelp Review This Volvo dealer has a great service, give  me really good deal !!!! Thanks Larry with Volvo cars Ontario.  two thumbs up!!!!!!!

Michelle B - Rialto - 4/4/2019 - Yelp Review I hadn't purchased a new car in over 11 years! My daughter finally forced the issue and I had to actually shop for a car, for me that is a nightmare process. I wandered into Volvo of Ontario, just thinking that I would test drive and move on to the next test drive before making a decision. Instead I was met by the most patient salesman, Astor! He was so kind and managed me and my anxiety like a professional. My daughter did all the talking . And in my state of overwhelm, I settled into the idea of purchasing a car that I had been dreaming about owning since I was a kid, my nightmare has turned into a dream. There are nice people in the world! Check out Astor he's nice AND honest! Thank you Volvo of Ontario!

Willa T - Moreno Valley - 4/3/2019 - Yelp Review If you are looking for a new car/suv, and a new experience..."BUY A VOLVO." leased my XC60 T5 Momentum from the Ontario location. The customer service experience was top notch. My sales rep was Ron Ford (ironic last name). He was extremely attentive, providing significant facts about the brand to help make my important decision. He was also attentive enough to give my husband and myself the privacy needed to become comfortable with the possibility of a new experience. The savings was stupid...in a great way. That's how you walk in to look, but you drive off the lot with a NEW CAR (in my Bob Barker voice). I would have been a fool to pass it up. The car is beautiful. The exterior is a green/chocolate/smokey grey color, with chocolate brown interior.  She is absolutely beautiful. Her name is Olive.  I feel like a real grown woman in this vehicle. The ride is smooth. The listening experience is soothing. One of my must haves in any car is a great dash, and Olive does not disappoint. Since I like to set the trends and not follow them, I am directing any one who is interested to your nearest Ontario Volvo dealership for this same experience.
 
Marie T - Covina - 2/18/2019 - Yelp Review I came in to buy an XC60 to gain extra space for our growing family. After checking it out, I realized it wasn't much bigger than my previous car. I was ready to head home, sad because what I thought was my dream car, wasn't the right match. Astar understood my needs, recommended that I check out the XC90 and I fell in love! He got me into a certified pre-owned XC90 for cheaper than an XC60, and my XC90 came with even more features/upgrades! Im still in shock that it was all able to work out! It was all a great experience, honest pricing and didn't have to waste a day haggling. Quick in and out!

Sacha B - Rancho Cucamonga - 2/13/2019 - Yelp Review I recently bought an XC40 with the help of salesman Ron Ford, he was easy to work with and upfront about the process. The facility itself was spacious, stocked, and all volvo personnel were friendly. If you're looking for a volvo this is a great place to consider.

Marci M - Riverside - 1/12/2019 - Yelp Review Great customer service and pricing I just bought a 2019 Volvo XC60 T6 Momentum SUV from Volvo Cars Ontario. I am SUPER happy with the buying experience I had with this dealership! If you are looking for beautiful appointed cars with a great safety record, AND coupled with experienced and professional sales people, then this is your dealership!

Stefan P - Los Angeles - 1/5/2019 - Yelp Review I recently bought an XC40 with the help of salesman Ron Ford, he was easy to work with and upfront about the process. The facility itself was spacious, stocked, and all volvo personnel were friendly. If you're looking for a volvo this is a great place to consider.

Gina H - San Bernardino 11/24/2018 - Yelp Review This was my best car purchase, not once did I feel hackled. Tony my salesperson was awesome, he listen and heard my request I feel Tony made sure I was taken care of. Tony even brought my car to my house the following day. Thank you Volvo Cars Ontario, I LOVE MY 2018 VOLVO!!

Trevor S - San Francisco 11/5/2018 - Yelp Review I had and amazing experience with this dealership. Tony Achkarian was the friendliest and most amazing salesman I have come across in my time looking for a new car. He was very refreshing after having some bad experiences with prior dealerships. Even when there were a couple complications in the sale on my part, he worked very hard to make it so it worked out and stayed an hour and a half after his shift to make sure it got done. Tony was a very good conversationalist and he knew exactly what he was talking about. I very much recommend this dealership if you're looking for good, friendly service. Tony made it a very enjoyable experience. 

Mary S - Corona 9/13/2018 - Yelp Review I came to see what Volvo  has to offer, Upon arrival  I was greeted by Steven. He asked me what vehicle I was interested in.  I mentioned the XC 60, he was extremely patient with me and my husband. He showed us both the features the brand currently has and took us on a test drive. I now have Volvo as a brand that I am strongly considering. Thanks Steven

Jennifer R - Santa Monica 9/8/2018 - Yelp Review I cannot say enough good things about my experience purchasing a CPO vehicle at Volvo Cars Ontario.  Buying a car can be stressful but Neil and Steven are consummate professionals and true gentlemen.  I live in Los Angeles where we have several dealerships to choose from but after speaking with Neil the Sales Manager about one of his vehicles I knew I had found the right car and the right dealership.  We negotiated most of the particulars over the phone and I drove out the following morning and found the vehicle was exactly as Neil had promised.  Neil takes pride in his cars and only keeps the best on his lot.  I am now a Volvo Cars Ontario customer for life and would encourage anyone in the market to consider Volvo Cars Ontario for their next purchase.

Scott K - Victorville 9/4/2018 - Yelp Review Folks, if you are looking for an outstanding automobile​, first off do yourself a favor and consider a Volvo.  The value is remarkable!  Further, visit Volvo Cars of Ontario - They are outstanding! We purchased an '18 S90 from Steve Hatton and he was knowledgeable​, patient, and extremely helpful through the entire sales process. Further Niel, our sales manager, was outstanding! No BS, no back and forth - just a great deal on an awesome car.  You'll be and enjoy the experience. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!  Honest, ​knowledgeabl​e and a pleasure to do business with!.

Christie C - Costa Mesa 9/1/2018 - Yelp Review Worked with Tony  and Jim on purchase of our first Volvo. They were both amazing. We were treated very fairly. Highly recommend using Tony and Volvo of Ontario.

Jackie H - Alamo NV 8/27/2018 - Yelp Review Tony Acharian was Awesome!! He was all you can ask for from a Salesman. Tony knew all there is to know about the Volvo s60 I wanted. It was the best car buying experience I've ever had, and believe me I bought a lot of cars, Tony is a true professional and car expert. I would definitely recommend Tony and Ontario Volvo to anyone looking for a great car buying experience!

Michele S - Yermo 8/27/2018 - Yelp Review Stopped at Volvo Cars of Ontario just to look at what they had to offer. Worked with an amazing salesman, Tony, who was very willing to take plenty of time with us even though we told him that we had no intentions of purchasing a car that day. Tony was friendly, knowledgeable, and never made us feel that we were being pressured. As it turned out, we did end up buying a CPO XC90 that we absolutely love!! Every member of the team that we encountered was beyond helpful and friendly. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Joey M - Upland 8/16/2018 - Yelp Review I'd like to thank Chris in the parts department for taking his time out of his day to fix something  that he didn't have to! He saved me hundreds of dollars!  You're the best!

LW - Rancho Cucamonga 7/22/2018 - Yelp Review After an extensive online search last week for a pre-owned auto, we found a great Volvo dealership offering one that had come in as a trade-in.  The vehicle itself was a beauty: well-maintained in and out.  But the real eye-opener was the wonderful experience we had working with the Volvo Cars Ontario dealership team.  Neil Sorenson, Sales Manager (909.230.9612), was our first contact, and he impressed us at the outset with his warm welcome and helpful manner.  Neil then connected us with Shak Ahmed, Product Specialist, who knocked our socks off with his friendly, absolutely no-pressure approach.  Shak was knowledgeable about the car (and, apparently, many others!) and answered all of our questions about any applicable warranties and special features.  We bought the vehicle and were pleased with how every staff person we encountered gave us superb service.  Buying a car is a big deal for us and doesn't happen very often.  But Neil, Shak and Tim Johnson, Finance Manager, eased us through the entire event and earned out trust in the process.  We hope our pre-owned vehicle will serve us well for many years to come, but when it comes time for a replacement, we will definitely check first with the team at Volvo Cars Ontario.  The Volvos on the lot were beautiful and, based on this experience, the sales team under Neil's guidance can't be beat!

CJG - Placentia 7/20/2018 - Yelp Review They contacted us the morning after my original review and resolved the issue. They gave us a new second key and replaced the part for the old one. Also replaced a broken part on one of the seats. Good service and communication.

Rob H - Los Angeles 7/13/2018 - Yelp Review  Seriously, One of the best buying experiences I've ever had. Top notch sales team and they went out of their way to make the experience exceptional. Terrific customer service. They should teach a masterclass on car sales. Got scheduled maintenance done with a software upgrade, was in and out, everyone was super helpful and they were done under the time they estimated. This is your one stop shop for excellent customer service and follow up after the sale. Volvo should use this dealership as an example of what customer service should look like.

Claudia M - Placentia 7/1/2018 - Yelp Review I had the BEST experience at Volvo Cars Ontario. I highly recommend coming to this dealership and working with ROBERT BAUER. I leased a Volvo S 60 and I love it, please test drive this car and you will know what I mean. This dealership will totally go the extra mile to meet your needs.

Kip G - Upland 6/29/2018 - Yelp Review  I can't say enough good things about our car shopping experience at Volvo Cars Ontario. Everyone we encountered was knowledgeable, friendly and eager to help us.  A big thanks to Brett, Neil S., and our salesman Mike T ! We bought a car June 22, 2018, and have no regrets. This is the second car I have bought from this dealership. It was a great experience!  I would recommend this dealership highly.

Nikki D - San Clemente 6/25/2018 - Yelp Review  Leased a 2018 XC90 through Ontario Volvo. Steven Hatten and Neal Sorenson help me through the process. Neal gave me a GREAT deal on my trade-in and lease purchase! He was extremely patient with me! I made about a 1000 phone calls and text to both of the gentleman before actually heading out to the dealership. Not only was the whole process pretty fast, the financial department was very helpful as well. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family. Steven even followed up with me a few days after I took the car home to make sure I did not have any problems or had any questions about the vehicle. Thank you again for making my transaction smooth and painless! I LOVE my new car!!!

Beninno O - Long Beach 6/18/2018 - Yelp Review Thank you Robert for assisting and providing us with all the information from the time my wife emailed the dealership until she drove off in the car this past Saturday.

Michelle H - Walnut 5/24/2018 - Yelp Review I had a very easy leasing my 2018 XC90 from Volvo Cars Ontario.Brett Osborn made the whole process smooth, was very responsive, and was aggressive with giving me the best deal. When I arrived at to the dealership to sign the paperwork, Jim and Syd were awesome in helping me since Brett was not in the office at the time. Tim who was the Finance Manager made the signing process painless. Overall, they have a very good team that takes care of their customers. They also have a large selection. If you're looking for a dealership that is willing to deal, and give awesome service, this is the dealership to go to!

Eva D - Claremont 4/29/2018 - Yelp Review I purchased a V60 wagon!!! I love my car and got a great price. My sales person was Jerry Pozo who was very attentive and polite. I had a great experience I knew what I wanted and was in and out in an hour. Every one at the store is very attentive.Thanks for the great customer service.

Jose O - Anaheim 3/29/2018 - Yelp Review
We are first time Volvo customers.  Our family fell in love with the quality of the Volvo products and purchased 4 vehicles at Volvo Cars Ontario.  The main reason is that the representatives treat you with respect and ultimate loyalty.  Syd Campbell, Jerry Pozos and Brett Osborn Genera Manager were very patient, supportive and instrumental in helping us purchase our cars.  They took the time to get to know us not only as customers, but as individuals.  Syd, Brett & Tim Franklin, General Sales Manager were always courteous and worked immensely through extended hours to support us throughout this process.  Michael Flaherty is the ultimate Volvo Genius! He walked us through becoming acquainted with our cars and help us establish our ultimate driving relationship.  I am amazed with this dealership, their willingness to support their customers is admirable.  We highly recommend Volvo Cars Ontario and will remain loyal customers in the years to come.

Wayne C - Indio 2/6/2018 - Cars.com review
I had polestar upgrade and they were very informative and quick. They also answered the phone when I called to get information regarding price and making an appointment. The local Volvo dealer never answered the phone and I left two messages without a return call.


Adam N - Upland - Yelp review 1/27/2018 Picked up my new 2018 Volvo S90 T6 Inscription AWD from here. I've bought many cars throughout the years and must say Ontario Volvo has been a breath of fresh air! Michael Flaherty was easy to work with, and overall a very smooth process. If you're looking for a new car ask for Michael and he will take care of you and get you the best deal.

Benny S - Hesperia - Yelp review 1/25/2018 I have been a Volvo owner for more than 30 years and have been a customer of Ontario Volvo for 15. I have found the service and/or sales departments exceptional. The return visits for service is where this dealership really shines. Juan Aranda in the service department is a real asset to the dealership in his customer service ability. In my opinion he is the finest in the business. I recently brought Judi B into Ontairo Volvo who was shopping for a new car and who had never owned Volvo. In her process to find her new car, Mike Flaherty in sales was fabulous. Mike's willing nature, knowledge and ability to explain Volvo's amenities available to a new Volvo owner was invaluable to Judi and her new car purchase experience. Thanks to all at Ontario Volvo.  Ben & Judi

Ryan H - Irvine - Yelp review 1/17/2018  
Really top class experience. I went in looking at a used trade-in Acura MDX and they still treated me like a valid customer and worked with me to get the car, which after their detailing looks extra gorgeous! Their attention to detail is amazing! They kept the trade-in on the lot because it was so cherry that they didn't want to just auction it off, a sign of true knowledge about cars and a care for their industry of getting people the right auto for their needs. They could have easily just ignored me but instead remained consummate professionals. Knowledgable staff and a relaxed yet efficient atmosphere make this dealer a cut above others I've been to. Now I have a default dealership to head to when I'm ready to upgrade again.

 Karen W. - Rancho Cucamonga  Yelp review 10/14/2017 - I had a wonderfully pleasant experience this morning taking my car into this location for routine maintenance. The service department staff was friendly, welcoming, professional and accommodating. I hate waiting, but they got me in and out with the quoted hour and a half. My car was returned freshly washed and I was on my way. The gentleman who checked me in today deserves a big commendation for his outstanding customer service!  BUT, the sales staff was the polar opposite. Sullen and unfriendly, not one person spoke to me or asked if I needed assistance or had any questions. For all they knew, I might have been interested in a newer car or purchasing additional accessories to upgrade my current car. But I wandered the showroom floor as if I were completely invisible. Two salespeople looked me dead in the eyes and never opened their mouths to say good morning or may I help you. So while I look forward to having my next maintenance performed there, I will surely purchase my next Volvo elsewhere.

 Kate L - Dealer Rater Review - 10/15/2017  Outstanding service. I didn't buy my Volvo here but when I was towed in for service light on. They instantly made me feel like I was in good hands. They even gave me a quiet room to conduct a business call. We live in Los Angeles and I will drive back to Ontario for this kind of service. Great job!!

 Donald B. - Google Review - 11/2017  Got new car orientation Lot's of new gadgets to learn about. Great service!!

 Vanessa A. - Facebook Review - 12/21/2017  Great place no haggling excellent price and service will definitely go back. Love my new car!

We would love to hear what you have to say!
Click on one of the icons below to leave your review!


 
  
 

 
 
 


   
; ;